Cheyenne Regional Medical Center Foundation Announces New Board Members and Officers for 2018

February 15, 2018

The Cheyenne Regional Medical Center Foundation recently announced the addition of three new members to its board of directors and four new officers for 2018.

New directors include Greg Vaughn, Dr. Steven Newton and Lew Roney.

“Our newest board members are well respected members of our community with a broad range of expertise and experience,” said Scott Fox, the Foundation’s executive director. “We are very fortunate to have them by our side as we continue to inform, develop and steward resources to enable our hospital and health system to provide exceptional healthcare to our community and region.”

The Foundation also recently elected the following officers for 2018: Harmon Davis, II, MD, chair; David Cook, vice chair; Sue Mecca, treasurer; and Fran Naler, secretary.

“Our board of directors oversees the long-term strategic plan for the Cheyenne Regional Foundation, enabling us to advance our mission, vision and strategic objectives. Through our directors’ philanthropic support of and advocacy for the Cheyenne Regional health system, the health of individuals and the overall quality of life for our community is enhanced,” Dr. Davis said. “The incoming directors are distinguished individuals in our community. Their hard work and time are greatly appreciated and valued by our Foundation board and staff.”

New Board of Directors
Greg Vaughn, CPA, CTFA, is a senior manager at MHP. He provides advice, consulting, tax planning and tax return preparation for corporations, partnerships, trusts, estates, gifts and non-profits.

Dr. Steven Newton is the director of Curriculum and Instruction at Laramie County School District #1. He was formerly a teacher and administrator at Central High School and also served as an academic professional in neurophysiology at the University of Wyoming. In 2015 Newton was honored as the principal of the year for the state of Wyoming.

Lew Roney served for three decades as a math educator and football, basketball and track coach at Central High School. He was inducted into the Wyoming Sports Hall of Fame in 2001 and the Wyoming Coaches Association Hall of Fame in 1993.